Menu
Sunday, July 17, 2022 at 4:00 PM
  • $15
  • Tickets

Peter Janson – A Take It Outside Concert!

Each ticket purchased online includes a $2.00 handling charge.
Buy Tickets

39 tickets remaining.

$17.00

Or call in your reservations for our July 17, 4:00-5:00 p.m. concert with guitarist Peter Janson to 401-725-9272. This will be the 3rd of a series of OUTDOOR CONCERTS held on Sundays behind the theatre building!

Drawing from roots in jazz, classical, and acoustic instrumental styles, Peter Janson's sound incorporates soft interesting grooves and improvisation. Based in Boston, Peter's music has earned him national acclaim: “the substance of great jazz presented in an original and accessible style." He has performed extensively throughout North America; notably at Carnegie Hall Weill Recital Hall, Montreal Jazz Festival, Healdsburg Guitar Festival, Argenta Acoustic Music Series, WUMB Music Festival and more. His session guitar work on “Old Black Roller” by Grant Maloy Smith spent 17 weeks on the Billboard charts, including eleven weeks in the Top 10. Peter’s “Beautiful Day” record (jazz/new age) won Best Contemporary Instrumental Album (NAR Music Awards), and he’s had three solo guitar albums in the Top Five of the NAR radio charts. Peter has over 3.3-million verified broadcasts across all media spanning 116 countries. 

* All ticket prices include a $1.00 per ticket restoration charge.

Upcoming Events

2022 SCHEDULE – More shows to be added!

Thursday, August 18, 7 p.m., $22 adv / $25 day of
Frigg – Hot fiddles from cool Scandinavia

Sunday, August 21, 4-5 p.m., $15.00
Take It Outside Concert Series held behind Blackstone River Theatre
To be determined

Saturday, September 3, 8 p.m., $25 adv / $30 day of
The Karan Casey Trio

Saturday, September 10, 8 p.m., $18 adv / $20 day of
Jamie Laval with vocalist Amber Rose and Celtic harpist Liv Castor

Saturday, September 17, 8 p.m., $15 adv / $18 day of
Kerri Powers – CD release!

Saturday, September 24, 8 p.m., $18 adv / $20 day of
North Sea Gas – Music from Scotland

Friday, October 7, 8 p.m., $18 adv / $20 day of
Symbio – Where Swedish folk, art music and electronic dance music meets

Saturday, October 8, 8 p.m., $16 adv / $20 day of 
Matthew Byrne

Saturday, October 15, 8 p.m., $18 adv / $22 day of
Máire Ní Chathasaigh and Chris Newman

Saturday, October 22, 8 p.m., $20 adv / $24 day of
The Winifred Horan Band

Saturday, October 29, 8 p.m., $20 adv / $24 day of
Gadan – new-trad band from northern Italy

Sunday, November 6, 7 p.m.
Flynn Cohen & Matt Heaton (preceded by guitar workshop!)

Saturday, November 12, 8 p.m., $20 adv / $24 day of
Mile Twelve

Saturday, November 26
Kevin Doyle's Roscommon Soles

Saturday, December 3, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., FREE!
Holiday Craft Fair and Festival

Saturday, December 3, 8 p.m., $20 adv / $24 day of
Cassie and Maggie – A Christmas Celebration